[Saturday 18 January 2020 07:13] - []

Lezingen en EXcursies

The page "committee/lex" does not exist in this culture

Current members of this committee

Herjan Barkman Chairman
Thomas McKeown Secretary
Erik de Groot VP Treasurer
Berjan Westerdijk Knowledgebase
Matthijs Aanen Graphics
Robin Lohuis Knowledgebase
Alexander Keizer General member
Arne Smit General member
Jort van de Bovenkamp General member
Marleen van Dijk General member
Melissa Tijink VP General member
Rienk van der Wijk General member
Sheona Sequeira General member
Sonu Ranjit Jacob General member
Lars Holm CCP

Future activities organised by this committee

Lunch Lecture 3T

Wednesday 05 February 2020 12:30, CR 2K [LEX]

This lunchbreak Ronald Grootelaar from 3T will tell us all about High-Performance Motion Control with System-on-Chip Platform.

Products and systems increasingly use advanced motor drives to control cars, pumps, medical equipment, robots, and industrial automation. 3T has developed scalable digital amplifier platforms to kick-start customer projects and reduce development cost and time to market.

This talk focuses on applications developed and deployed using Model-based Design including C and HDL code generation.

Ronald Grootelaar of 3T discusses a high-speed sensorless brushless DC motor drive running a field-oriented control algorithm. The complete Controller/Plant model is closed in a multidisciplinary simulation environment to rapidly develop
control algorithms without the need for physical hardware and prove feasibility at an early stage.
After simulation, the Controller model is generated in C++ and VHDL code and deployed on INTEL or Xilinx SoC platforms.

Ronald will show how the model-based design approach helps to shorten lead time, assess feasibility through simulation and improve collaboration between different disciplines.

So come by for an interesting talk and of course free lunch!

Lunch lecture Agentschap Telecom

Thursday 27 February 2020 12:45, TBA [LEX]

[All activities]


No vacancies.

[All vacancies]